Wrapping up the year

It is one of the last weeks of the semester. Finals are upon everyone, and the only thing keeping myself going is now is knowing it will all be over soon. I’ve managed to get through my research project, personal website creation, and an IS course group project in the past few weeks. College is a time to learn how to manage tasks well, and all the assignments and lengthy projects I am ready for a summer break. A break that lasts two weeks!

Photo Credit: outcast104 via Compfight cc

Though I am taking 16 credit hours over the summer to graduate on time, I will enjoy the change of pace and weather. Though my grades have so far all been A’s, the weather has made this semester feel like it has been dragging on. Things I have learned this semester is to not put things off til last-minute, make sure to revise many times and if you work with a partner or a group, probably best to do it yourself because many student’s work ethics are not up to par.

It has been a long semester but I have so many great things to show for it. I completely samples of writing for my speech 313 portfolio, used this blog, wrote a research article and deployed my very own website. I’ve got determination and have gained multitasking skills. These skills I plan to take with me for my final year of college. I will have my senior assignment project as well as many other classes. I look forward to what lies ahead in the future! Even sooner I look forward to my summer semester.